Home Governance TU Board of Trustees Constituted

TU Board of Trustees Constituted

by newsmanager

MONROVIA: President George Manneh Weah, has constituted the Board of Trustees of the William V.S Tubman University in Maryland County, Southeastern Liberia.

Members of the Board of Trustees constituted by the President on Friday, March 11, 2022, include representatives from the County’s Legislative Caucus, Tubman University Alumni, Medicines and Health Sciences, Education, Engineering and Technology, Business and Management, Agriculture and Food sciences, Members of the Public and the President of the University.

Dr. Weah urged the appointees to justify the confidence reposed in them by serving Tubman University with diligence, commitment, and professionalism.

Meanwhile, the Liberian Chief Executive has directed that the Board of Trustees immediately take hold of the current impasse at Tubman University and report to him with recommendation (s) within ten days.

At the same time, President Weah has urged the faculty and students to return to the classrooms while the Board looks into the matter.

Those appointed are as follows:
Dr. Julius S. Nelson (Chairman) University of Liberia;
James P. Biney, Senate Representative;
Isaac Blalu Roland, House of Representatives;
Representative of T U Alumni Association, Ministry of Health, Liberia Electricity Corporation,
Ministry of Finance & Development Planning,
The President of Tubman University,
Ministry of Agriculture,
Ruth Coker-Collins, Minister of Public Works;
Dr. Bill Tweahway, Lenn Eugene Nagbe,
Williametta E. Saydee-Tarr,
Mawine G. Diggs, ArcelorMittal Liberia,

Ex-Officio: President of Liberia- Visitor; Minister of Education.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment