Home Governance Speaker Koffa Appoints Additional Committees

Speaker Koffa Appoints Additional Committees

by newsmanager

MONROVIA: House Speaker, Cllr. Jonathan Fonati Koffa has announced the appointment of key committees to further strengthen legislative efforts and governance within the chamber.

The appointed individuals bring a wealth of experience and expertise to their respective roles, reflecting the commitment to effective and comprehensive representation of the people.

The appointed committees and their respective chairs are as follows:
Ways, Means, Finance, Development, Chair: Dixon Siebo; Judiciary, Chair: Michael Thomas; Public Accounts & Expenditure, Chair: Clarence Gar;
Maritime, Chair: Frank Saah Foko Jr; Investment & Concession, Chair: P. Mike Jury.

Others are Mines & Energy Natural Resource
• Chair: Eugene Kollie; Good Governance and Reform, Chair: Foday Fahnbulleh; Hydro Carbon,
Chair: Richard Nagbe Koon; National Security
Chair: Musa Hassan Bility; Public Works & Rural Development, Chair: Matthew Joe; Agriculture, Forestry & Fisheries, Chair: Zinneh Norman; Health Committee, Chair: Julie Wiah; State Enterprises, Commissions, and Autonomous Agencies; Chair: Ellen Attoh Wreh; Post & Telecommunications,
Chair: Ivar K. Jones; Youth & Sports Chair: Bintu Massaley; Commerce & Industry, Chair: Alex Noah Committee on Transport, Chair: Siafa Momo Kpoto; Contracts & Monopolies, Chair: Abu Kamara.

Speaker J. Fonati Koffa expressed confidence in the appointed individuals, stating, “I believe that the appointed committees will play a crucial role in shaping and advancing legislative initiatives that benefit the people we serve. Their dedication and expertise will contribute significantly to the overall development and progress of our nation.” Speaker Koffa averred.

The committees will focus on key areas such as finance, judiciary, natural resources, good governance, national security, and more.

The Speaker emphasized the importance of collaboration and collective efforts in achieving the legislative goals set forth by the House of Representatives.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment