Home Politics Ex-Lawmakers Honor Sen. Karnga Lawrence

Ex-Lawmakers Honor Sen. Karnga Lawrence

by News Manager

MONROVIA: The President Pro-Tempore of the 55th Liberian Senate, Nyonblee Karnga Lawrence has received high honor and recognition from former Lawmakers of the 53rd Legislature.

Giving the overview of the ceremony on behalf of the former Lawmakers, Thursday, March 7, 2024, Mr. Gabriel Buchanan Smith, former District #3 representative Grand Bassa County, noted that the essence of observing such honoring program, was to recognize the exemplary leadership of Pro-Tempt Karnga Lawrence.

He noted that the group was established to collaborate with the current leadership in other to ensure a better society for the Liberian people.

Former representative Smith further informed the President Pro-Tempore that they as former Lawmakers are impressed by the current level of improvements through a reform system setup under her leadership.

Gowning the Pro-Tempore in a beautifully designed red, white and blue Country clothe, the former Lawmakers indicated that it was their way of giving Pro-Tempt Karnga Lawrence a flower while she is still alive, as they admonished her to keep doing her best by those good things she has started to do at the Liberian senate.

Meanwhile, the President Pro-Tempore Nyonblee Karnga Lawrence in her acceptance statement, expressed gratitude to her former colleagues for such recognition which she described as first of its kind.

Pro-Tempt Karnga Lawrence indicated to the former Lawmakers that it is a new era and that it is time to work together in helping to fix the country.

She opined that they as Lawmakers are the only group of people that can fix Liberia, noting that it can be done only by going beyond self benefits, Party line and friendship.

“Let’s work together and fix this Country, we are the only group of people that can do it,” Pro-Tempt Karnga Lawrence maintained.

The ceremony which was very brief brought together several past and present Lawmakers from both the 53rd and 55th Legislature.

Those that were in attendance from the 53rd Legislature include: Honorable Gabriel Buchanan Smith former representative of District #3 Grand Bassa County, Solomon Claudius George, former representative, District #7 Montserrado County, Madame Josephine Francis, former representative of District #1 Montserrado County, William Varney Darkel, former representative of District #17 Montserrado County and Moses Y. Kollie, former representative of District #5 Lofa County among several other past lawmakers.

While Pro-Tempore in emeritus Albert Chea, of Grand Kru- County, Senator James Biney of Maryland County, Senator Abraham Darius Dillon of Montserrado County, Senator Nathaniel Falo McGill of Margibi County, Senators Prince Kemu Moye and Jonny Kpehe, Senator Debbah Varpilah of Grand Cape Mount County and Senator Augustine Chea of Sinoe County among several others were all in present to grace the occasion on behalf of the 55th Legislature.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment